Return to Headlines

Share Time Student Achievement Awards Ceremony

Students in the Share Time Programs at the Morris County School of Technology were recently celebrated at a Student Achievement Awards Ceremony held during the school day.


Lynne Jackson, Principal of High School (2-year) Programs, shined the spotlight on the achievements of students with outstanding attendance and also awarded scholarships from the Rochkind-Wagner Foundation to students in the auto and construction trades.


According to Mark Rochkind from the Rochkind-Wagner Foundation, “Our foundation is focused on education and supports several programs recognizing and celebrating high performance in career preparation schools/programs that lead directly to professional work. Professional careers that can be entered directly from secondary school contribute significantly to society, provide for solid livelihoods, and are often undervalued”.


Each award recipient was presented with a certificate and a swag bag filled with goodies as a small token of appreciation and encouragement for their hard work and dedication.


cte"Let’s continue to support, inspire, and motivate one another as we build towards a brighter future. A huge round of applause for our outstanding students!, said Lynne Jackson.